US Postage Stamps // Philatelic Project // The Federal States
Maps of the original colonies


The 13 Original Colonies in 1775
Colonies from North to South:
New Hampshire, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, Rhode Island,
Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina,
South Carolina, and Georgia









The Middle Colonies
New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware.
From 1674 to 1702 the New Jersey colony was divided
into the Provinces of East Jersey and West Jersey.






// Elmar R. Göller // All rights reserved // Contact // Publishing Information